Official Signing of CRPEG Collective Agreement

The CRPEG Collective Agreement for 2011 July 01 to 2014 June 30 was officially signed in a ceremony held at CRL yesterday afternoon.

The agreement is now available on myAECL at under “Employee Central”, “Employee Relations”, “Chalk River Professional Employees Group”.  The link from (from the black menu bar – under “Documents”, “CRPEG Contract”) will be updated shortly.

Pocket size copies of the contract will be distributed to the membership in the future.

We would like to take this opportunity to again thank PIPSC for their support through the negotiation process, especially Jamie Dunn (PIPSC Negotiator), Pippa Gherson (PIPSC Research Officer) and Gary Corbett (PIPSC President).

Large Format
CRPEG Agreement Signing Ceremony – Union and Company Negotiators
In the photo are:
Seated (left to right): Brock Sanderson, Gary Corbett, Jamie Dunn
Standing (left to right): Sarah Epps, Colette Taylor, Henrik Andersen, John Montin, Vince Frisina, Pippa Gherson, John Felix, Raghu Rao, Jonathan Fitzpatrick, Kristine Drew, Noel Harrison
Missing: Gary Adams, Joe Magill, Wade Mayo, Margaret Thurner
CRPEG and PIPSC Officials At Signing Ceremony
Left to right:
Henrik Andersen, Jonathan Fitzpatrick, Jamie Dunn, John Montin, Raghu Rao, Vince Frisina, Gary Corbett, Pippa Gherson, Kristine Drew, Noel Harrison
Missing: Joe Magill, Wade Mayo
AECL’s Brock Sanderson and PIPSC President Gary Corbett Arm Wrestling
On the left – Brock Sanderson
On the right – Gary Corbett

CRPEG Executive
Working Together For The Public Good

President Vince Frisina (DN-44946)
Vice President Jonathan Fitzpatrick (DN-44067)
Chief Steward Wade Mayo (DN-43755)
Treasurer Kristine Drew (DN-45252)
Secretary Raghu Rao (DN-44500)
PIPSC Relations Henrik Andersen (DN-44227)
Negotiations Noel Harrison (DN-46529)
Communications Joe Magill (DN-46886)
Special Assignments John Montin (DN-46339)